Maintaining Photo Supreme
Uninstall Photo Supreme
Uninstalling Photo Supreme does not remove the catalog or data folders. This safeguard helps prevent accidental data loss and ensures your data remains available should you choose to reinstall the application. As always, be sure to back up your data before uninstalling or reinstalling Photo Supreme.
Windows
Use the “Settings -> Add or remove programs” in Windows to uninstall Photo Supreme.
To manually remove the specific data that is not removed on uninstall:
- Go to the folder %localappdata%
- Delete the folder IDimager Systems, Inc with all its sub folders.
- Open regedit
- Expand to HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software
- From the left panel, delete the IDimager Systems, Inc. key
macOS
Open Finder->Applications and drag the Photo Supreme application to the Bin. That uninstalls Photo Supreme.
To manually remove the specific data that is not removed on uninstall:
- Open macOS Finder
- Open the Go menu
- Keep the Opt (alt) key pressed to display the Go->Library menu item in the Go menu
- Click on the Go->Library menu item while keeping the Opt key pressed. That opens the Library folder
- From the Library folder, drag the IDimager Systems, Inc. folder to the Bin
- Empty the bin to flush the files from disk